Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

ChE Formal

Leave a comment

Last night was the long-awaited ChE Formal organized by the one and only Lehigh AIChE. AIChE stands for the American Institute of Chemical Engineers, and Lehigh AIChE is the Lehigh chapter of this professional and academic organization. The Lehigh AIChE’s vision is to provide value as the Global Leader of the Chemical Engineering profession, the lifetime center for professional & personal growth, and security of chemical engineers, and the foremost catalyst in applying chemical engineering expertise in meeting societal needs. It’s ran by some of my dearest classmates, and it has been very successful in spreading popularity on campus.

The ChE Formal was a once a year experience. To be honest with you, I have been looking forward to this year’s Formal since last year’s Formal. I had a lot of fun socializing and bonding with my friends. It was a great opportunity to get to know people in the same major across different grades. The Formal was a great event in the way it promotes unity. I felt an overwhelming sense of togetherness that I can guarantee that I wouldn’t be able to experience if I was in a major. It was incredible that the Lehigh AIChE organized this event. It provided us a little fun and time to forget about the intense course work that we have been doing. It also a great kick start for the intense course work that we’re about to do in the next two weeks.

It’s a shame that I didn’t have any pictures or videos to share with you. I had a lot of fun both last year and this year. If you are thinking about coming to Lehigh to major in Chemical Engineering, this is should be one of your top reasons.

If I had to use use one picture how I felt, it kind of felt like this:

Author: Jerry Jin

Hello, My name is Jerry Jin. I'm a senior at Lehigh University pursuing a degree in Chemical Engineering. I'm from Allentown, PA, but I was born in Shanghai, China. I moved here when I was fourteen years old. I'm currently the secretary for Southeast Asia at Lehigh Club, and treasurer for SASE. I'm also on the Lehigh Ultimate Frisbee Team and I enjoy being spontaneous.

Leave a Reply

