Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Happy Thanksgiving

Leave a comment

Thanksgiving break is finally happening and I’m so excited to be home to spend some bonding time with my family. I get to have some time lounging around and enjoy this free time. Looking ahead, there’s one more week of school left with lots of thing going to happen. It’s definitely going to be a defining for sure, so it’s not bad idea to start catching up on some work and trying to maintain.

First thing first, there’s going to be a Unit Ops presentation on Friday, which means I should get on the preparation for that. Thankfully, there’s this thing called “Remote Access” which allows me to work from home by connecting to Lehigh computers. I also just remembered that my partner and I need to wrap up the Unit Ops lab report from last week. Thankfully, the professor gave the class section an extension to work on that.

Also, the final report for senior project design class is due on Dec. 8th. So it’s definitely a good idea to work a little over the break to catch up on that. Being able to successfully complete the assignment (both the correct Aspen Simulation and report) would mean that we are free to not work over Christmas Eve. No one really wants to work over Christmas so let’s get that done! Thankfully, I can also do that from home through remote accessing assigned Lehigh computers. I can sit at home all snugly while working intensely on this project.

Lastly, I’m so happy that I just completely the budget form for SASE for Spring 2015. Submitting a club budget form is essential to a club’s success in the future, so I was glad that was done. Also, I think I kind of want to checkout this program called Leadership Consultant. The application process just requires a cover letter and resume, and hopefully I get a interview with them. Just one more thing to add to my campus involvements.

Thanks for listening to me rambling on, and Happy Turkey Day!

Author: Jerry Jin

Hello, My name is Jerry Jin. I'm a senior at Lehigh University pursuing a degree in Chemical Engineering. I'm from Allentown, PA, but I was born in Shanghai, China. I moved here when I was fourteen years old. I'm currently the secretary for Southeast Asia at Lehigh Club, and treasurer for SASE. I'm also on the Lehigh Ultimate Frisbee Team and I enjoy being spontaneous.

Leave a Reply

