Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Brace Yourselves: Exams are Coming

Leave a comment

Wait? It’s January 31st, we’ve had class for three weeks and exams are starting! There is no rest for the weary. With a mere fourteen weeks separating winter break and the end of the spring semester, exams are beginning earlier rather than later. Unlike high school courses which meet every day, college courses meet 2-3 times per week. With this in mind, college courses move at a much faster pace and cover a significant amount of material in a fairly tight timeframe. For this reason, exams start early to test what students know and observe how they have grasped material thus far in a class. It is absolutely imperative to stay on top of homework and pay attention in every lecture, because all the material is important. If you get behind the eight ball, it’s tough to make up ground and earn a decent grade.

Reaching the end of the month, I mapped out my tentative schedule for February. To my dismay, I discovered that I have seven exams in the next four weeks of class. Cue the oohs and aahs. Next week I have a Biology exam as well as a Child Development exam. Then, as they say, everything is downhill from there. I’m going to have to work ahead and ensure that I am prepared for all exams. Most classes base a significant portion of the final grade of exams, obviously, so I want to make sure I am fully prepared and perform my best. Needless to say, it’s going to be a tough couple weeks.

To deal with the stress, check out the best explosions in the YouTube video courtesy of MythBusters.

Author: Ben Dunmire

I am a sophomore Chemical Engineering major at Lehigh. On campus, I am the president of Club Baseball and a member of AIChE and NSCS. Outside of school, I enjoy the outdoors, fishing, and any type of athletic activity. You can reach me at bcd216@lehigh.edu.

Leave a Reply

