Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

New Semester!

Leave a comment

We are finally back after a month of winter break! Since one of my classes was cancelled, I only had three classes today. I started out the day with Money and Banking, followed by Organic Chemistry II, and ended the day with Business Law. The last time I took an Economics class was my first semester of college, so I was excited to take Money and Banking. Organic chemistry II is a continuation of organic chemistry I from last semester. However, since it is with a different professor, the class is very different from last semester. It will take me a week or two to adjust to this new professor’s teach style. Business Law is a required class for IBE, but it seems interesting because it gives an introduction of the laws that apply to the business field.

It is the second semester of Sophomore year, and I am taking more chemical engineering classes. Fluid Mechanics and Thermodynamics are the two chemical engineering classes that I am taking, and I will have these classes tomorrow. In order to have a balance schedule, I am also taking some business classes to fulfill my IBE requirements. I am taking Money and Banking, and Business Law. I am also taking Organic Chemistry and IBE lab. My schedule is packed this semester with 19 credits, and it will definitely be a very challenging semester.

Author: luolivia15

Hello everyone! My name is Olivia Yang, and I am a Senior this year. I am a chemical engineering major in the Integrated Business and Engineering Honors program. I am the founder and the President of the Lehigh Chapter of Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers (SASE at Lehigh). I want to share with you my experiences working with SASE at Lehigh, and my role as an IBE chemical engineering student. If you have any questions regarding chemical engineering, SASE, or IBE, feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

