Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Official blog of the Lehigh University Chemical Engineers

Psychrometric Chart

Leave a comment

Check out this awesome psychrometric chart we have to know for my chemical engineering class. This chart literally contains so much info and it becomes so useful once you figured out how to use it. Basically, it contains info about relative humidity, wet bulb temperature, dry bulb temperature, specific enthalpy of saturated air, dew point and many other good stuff. All you have to do is follow the lines and read values… …just like how you would do for any other chart. The beauty of this chart is that it makes calculation so much easier; you just have to get good at reading numbers and follow the lines, it makes life a lot easier once you get it. It comes in handy often times.

Image

Author: Jerry Jin

Hello, My name is Jerry Jin. I'm a senior at Lehigh University pursuing a degree in Chemical Engineering. I'm from Allentown, PA, but I was born in Shanghai, China. I moved here when I was fourteen years old. I'm currently the secretary for Southeast Asia at Lehigh Club, and treasurer for SASE. I'm also on the Lehigh Ultimate Frisbee Team and I enjoy being spontaneous.

Leave a Reply

